Visitor traffic of Prague Castle from 25 May 2020

Visitor traffic of Prague Castle from 25 May 2020 As of Monday, May 25, based on the decision of the President of the Republic, comprehensive inspections of visitors are temporarily replaced by random inspections. We ask visitors not to come…



Dvořák Prague Festival 2016: Spiritual concert

Description | Date and place | Entrance-fee | Placement |

This year's 'spiritual concert' of the Dvořák Prague Festival in the attractive space of St. Vitus Cathedral offers a remarkable combination of works by masters of Renaissance vocal polyphony with music from our own time. The two topflight performing ensembles, specializing respectively in music from these two eras, are a guarantee of an exceptional listening experience.

TALLIS SCHOLARS Peter Philips – conductor

MARTINŮ VOICES Lukáš Vasilek – choirmaster


Marie Fajtová – soprano Lukáš Moťka – trombone Břetislav Kotrba – trombone


Josquin des Prez: Qui habitat,  John Tavener: As one who has slept; Funeral Ikos; Jehně,  Thomas Tallis: If ye love me , William Byrd: Ye sacred muses; Laetentur Caeli,  

John Tavener: Requiem Fragments

Show full description

Date and place

                                                                  20. 9. 2016, 20.00, St. Vitus Cathedral


Castle map